Login  Logout

facebook twitter
pinterest-96 copy email-9-icon-1_zpsf6261ecf

 

        

 

       Rock Hill: 111 Caldwell St, Suite 101 Rock Hill | SC 29730 | 803-366-YOGA (9642)   

 

Breathing Space Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Carolyn Adickes

RYT-200
Carolyn is originally from the mountains of North Carolina.  Her first experience with yoga was at sixteen when she put in her parents' copy of Rodney Yee's AM Yoga.  To this day, she still remembers how amazing she felt afterward. However, it wasn't until she was 24, and finally bought a book on yoga, that her true yoga journey began.  After an injury made pursuing a career in dance impossible, she came to yoga hoping to find a replacement only to find so much more.
 
In 2014, she finally made the decision to share her love of Samdhaana Yoga with others, finishing her training in June of 2015 with Sara Cain da-Costa and Melody White.  It is her hope that everyone who attends her class feels safe exploring their bodies and taking their practice deeper.  
 
When she is not teaching, she can be found chasing after her spirited daughter and spending time with her wonderfully supportive husband, a Rock Hill native.
 

A class for those who are in need of some breathing space to check in with themselves. This restorative practice encourages complete relaxation of the body and mind. Each class is designed to direct the practitioner through the poses utilizing the least amount of movements possible, in a fully supported, non-intrusive environment. With the help of bolsters, blankets and blocks, the practitioner is guided through a series of long holds helping facilitate a subtle and gentle stretch. Yoga nidra (yoga sleep) is incorporated in the practice to further deepen the experience.

The supportive nature of the postures makes it suitable for all levels, as well as those suffering from short-term or long-term health issues.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun May 28 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jun 04 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jun 11 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jun 18 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jun 25 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jul 02 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jul 09 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jul 16 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jul 23 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Jul 30 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Aug 06 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Aug 13 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Aug 20 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Aug 27 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Sep 03 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Sep 10 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill
  • Sun Sep 17 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Carolyn Adickes
    at Synergy Yoga Rock Hill